Veloce Wood-Fired Pizze

Veloce Wood-Fired Pizze

1450 Park Avenue West
Highland Park IL 60035
847-780-4913

Hours:
Tue: - 11:00am , 8:00pm
Wed: - 11:00am , 8:00pm
Thu: - 11:00am , 8:00pm
Fri: - 11:00am , 8:00pm
Sat: - 11:00am , 8:00pm

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jul 17, 2021 by Melinda Washington

    Great delicious sandwiches served here. My friend recommended this place and so glad I listened to him.

  • Jun 26, 2021 by John M.

    The service, ambiance and food were excellent.  We had an appetizer that consisted of a cheesy onion spread and focaccia bread chunks.  It was absolutely delicious.  We followed that up with the #16 pizza which was a white sauce pizza with pancetta, burrata, pistachio, pesto and cream.  Incredible!  I've never had a white sauce pizza that tasted that good!  We had a couple slices left to take home as well as a good portion of the appetizer.  It tasted just as good re-heated!  We will definitely be going back!

  • Jun 04, 2021 by Connor Greenlees

  • May 28, 2021 by Brian Thiel

    Great Food. Pizza Is great, but we really love the sandwiches. The bread is delicious!

  • Apr 24, 2021 by K G

    Delicious. Almost like being in Italy...

  • Apr 08, 2021 by Marysol V.

    Wow! If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would! This was my first time ordering from there. I couldn't decide on a sandwich since the Turkey and the prosciutto were equally popular in the reviews so I go both along with the pesto pizza. Wow! The flavors of everything! The sandwiches are so fresh, you can tell the ingredients are so fresh! The flavors....omg I just found my new favorite spot! The customer service as well is top tier. They didn't have spinach to put on the pesto pizza and they gave me free cannolis to make up for it. They really didn't have to because it wasn't a make or break for me to not have spinach but they did and that's super sweet! We love this place! Will order again soon! Also it's right behind the Dunkin' Donuts.

  • Apr 07, 2021 by Iliana Martinez

  • Apr 07, 2021 by Iryna Olsh

    Best sandwiches in area! Thank you very much!

  • Mar 28, 2021 by duilio ruffolo

    There pizza tastes like my nonna from Calabria usted to bake.

  • Mar 27, 2021 by Kendrick F. Bruno

    One of my favourites!

  • Mar 27, 2021 by Alice Rebechini

    Needs more sauce, bottom of crust is blackened, giant chunk of basil just thrown on top not even chopped and integrated with the pizza. Prosciutto's not cooked in just laid on top. Typical of this wood fired type there is a high percentage of perimeter crust and low volume of fill in the center.

  • Mar 25, 2021 by Erik S.

    Excellent wood-fired pizza in a very assuming space in a tiny strip mall. Crust was crisp, light and airy. The sauce was on point, too. Easily one of the best pizzas I've had in the suburbs, and at a very good price. Please open another location in the NW burbs!

  • Mar 24, 2021 by edmond lee

    Delicious wood fire oven pizza. The standard size pizza is pretty big. Can feed one big guy or two children.

  • Mar 24, 2021 by Carissa B.

    Omg this place is a small slice of heaven! If you are in the Chicago land area this place is one you must try! Their sandwiches and pizzas are made with fresh ingredients and the service is quick for the quality. - I had planned on taking photos but, they were gone before I was able to take then ‍

  • Mar 20, 2021 by Painton J.

    Every thing was great! Great price and great service. Highly recommended for anyone in the area. You should definitely get the spicy Capocollo sandwich! Definitely coming back.

  • Mar 14, 2021 by Alejandro Scholcoff

    excellent dough for sure

  • Mar 10, 2021 by Roger Fields

    Very special place! Finest taste

  • Mar 06, 2021 by Joe Filippo

    Sandwiches are definitely delicious!! I always order Spicy Calabrese at least once a week, sometimes 2x Sandwiches never disappoint me yet!!

  • Mar 03, 2021 by Nicole Pratt

    Was referred here and was very pleased with the food. Great job guys!

  • Mar 01, 2021 by Karl S.

    Great pizza had pepperoni and sausage and the spicy beef pizza. Great sandwiches!!  Fast delivery. Highly recommended

  • Feb 26, 2021 by Barbara Moll
    Recommended:

    Great pizza and super staff!

  • Feb 23, 2021 by James D. Barker

    Outstanding service and dishes

  • Feb 20, 2021 by Pallavi B.

    Best wood fried pizza in the neighborhood(s). Thin crust that was crispy and not dry crispy wven when we ate 30mins after pickup. Originally planned to eat 3 slices ended up eating 5, and can hardly wait to finish the rest of pizza tomorrow morning.

  • Feb 11, 2021 by Teena S.

    You know this place is amazing when you just finished lunch and you're driving along highway 41 and have to make a stop here! Yep, that is exactly what I did. I phoned in my order while driving and got to the parking lot. I've been craving the turkey sandwich and how can I just order 1 sandwich when I'm over here? Turkey sandwich: My favorite and so delicious. I love the fresh mozzarella cheese and the crumb of the cucumbers. The 'pita' bread is so good too. I will definitely have to make an excuse to keep driving on the 41 to get my sandwich fix. Prosciutto and arugula sandwich: first off you had me at arugula + prosciutto. Well then, add in fresh mozzarella, I'm sold! This is my second go to and always have to order this and the turkey together. I have to come try the pizza next time but that would mean, no turkey sandwich. Ugh. Dilemma. Thanks @angela for setting up a Yelp elite event here and introducing me to this little gem! Thanks to Benjamin and Peter today for making my sandwiches perfect today without onions & sub Mayo for the cilantro spread. You guys rock! See you next time!

  • Feb 02, 2021 by Nina Yancey

    The pizza is amazing, especially the original Margherita pizza. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water.

  • Jan 29, 2021 by Steve R.

    I'm still eating but I had to get the message out... Excellent Service....great communication Fast Delivery...for such a large order Accurate Order....3 pizzas, 3 sandwiches and salads were perfect to the order Fresh Quality Ingredients on everything that was sent to me...packaged very well. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Thank you for a delicious dinner Deerfield, Illinois

  • Jan 25, 2021 by Luke S.

    Really good stuff!  We tried three of the sandwiches and they were massive with fresh ingredients.  It's cooked on thin bread almost like a pita pocket and the flavors are really good.  I have not had the pizza, but it looked amazing and that's next on my list.  This place is so easy to miss, but it's worth the trip.  The owner was friendly and clearly passionate about his food.

  • Jan 24, 2021 by Hp H.

    We enjoyed our sandwiches - they are made on sort of a grilled pita. Would have liked the option of grilled Italian bread. Tasty, reasonably priced and quick service. Will try their wood fired pizza next time.

  • Jan 23, 2021 by Alex Agran

    Delicious pizza! I can't name another place in the area that does wood-fired pizza better.

    Genuinely hope that more people discover Veloce!

  • Jan 23, 2021 by Sigmund K.

    My wife and I ordered two pizzas - Pesto & Ricotta and a Sausage. Aside from initially missing the turn and accidentally going into the Dunkin' Donuts next door, this was a great experience! I arrived at the time that my order was supposed to be ready, but the pizzas weren't quite done yet. However the guy at the front was very friendly and welcoming and apologized for it not being ready, and offered to bring it out to my car or let me wait inside. I decided to wait inside and out wasn't a long wait in the end, and the fresh wood-fired pizzas were so fragrant it made me even hungrier during the drive home. They were also delicious when we finally dug in! They're very generous with the size of each sausage, and I could easily have finished it in one sitting but decided to save some for the next day (and it was still good!). The basil that they include with each pizza is also a great addition and enhanced the flavors. Aiming to try one of their sandwiches next time!

  • Jan 23, 2021 by Jackie A.

    Delicious pizza! Slid into my second favorite pizza spot in the area behind New York Slices. Compares favorably to Bonta in Lincolnshire. No seating. Takeout only. You definitely need to get a taste!

  • Jan 16, 2021 by Nancy K.

    Would never have found the spot if I was not a yelp elite reviewer. It is behind the Dunkin' Donuts/Baskin-Robbins right at the corner of Park and 41. Great sandwiches and pizza on the menu. They brought my order to my car sealed and the person was wearing a mask. Super friendly and this is a new business so please try to support them!! I got the arugula and prosciutto sandwich and it was enough for two meals.

  • Jan 12, 2021 by Palisha R. 4 photos

    Oh hello new pizza spot! Thank you Veloce for your amazing wood fire pizza and your tasty sandwich! Tonight was the first time I tried their pizza and their sandwiches - delicious! I love wood fire pizzas and I've been trying to look for a new place for a few months so I'm really happy Yelp lead me to them! The pizzas we got were their margarita and their sausage pizza, the pizza base is thin with a perfect ratio of sauce and their cheese is fresh mozzarella! Their sausage were a good bite size too and not too overwhelming or too sweet. I enjoyed every slice I had! We got two pizzas and between 4 people it was the perfect amount. The price was great too for how much pizza you get! Now let's talk sand which, YUM! I got the veggie sandwich and it comes in their pita bread which was not too filling! The veggies were very fresh and they were a good portion too. I'm saving the other half for lunch tomorrow! Overall I am very happy with the food and I've already told friends who live in the area to check it out! The service was really nice, they have curbside pick up or delivery. We did curbside and the website was very easy to use! You order the food, tell them the make and model of your car, and you pay online. Then they send you a text saying when the food will be ready which was really nice because I timed my pick up to their ready time and it was spot on! Getting into the parking lot was a little tight but once you're there you call and they have it out right away! Let me tell you driving back I was so hungry cause the smell of the food was so good! Would I go again, yes yes ye

  • Jan 12, 2021 by Yvonne Y. 3 photos

    Delicious, fresh Margherita pizza and sausage pizza where they provide fresh basil on the side for last minute topping.  My kids also loved the prosciutto sandwich which is more of a pita bread.  They provide curbside pickup and online ordering which is very convenient for us.  Will definitely check out their other pizzas.  FYI, you can add any topping to any pizza using their online ordering site.

  • Jan 12, 2021 by Mary S. 4 photos

    Wow, what authentic Italian pizza!!! Seriously I have lived in Italy and this is it, it's literally as if you purchased from a pizzeria in Roma. I had the prosciutto sandwich and prosciutto pizza (hey I'm a fan of the Italian ham) and everything was delicious, fresh and plentiful. They provided me with so much arugula that my daughter thought I ordered a salad too, lol. Great customer service. It's a small pizzeria, no dining inside, take out only. The location maybe hard to find but once you locate it you won't forget it because it is delicious and a restaurant I can't wait to order from again.

  • Jan 09, 2021 by Kevin R

    My family has been ordering from Veloce since they opened and we firmly believe they are the best in the North shore. Every single time we finish eating we literally say "damn, that was good". When we're craving pizza, we know where were ordering from.

  • Jan 08, 2021 by Zuzana K. 1 photo

    Which is better at Veloce - their customer service or their pizza? It's a tie, as both are superior :) An heartwarming story: I was having a very bad day and my husband suggested that we order pizza for the dinner. We had tried Veloce before and liked it. During the online ordering, I noticed the comment box at the bottom and decided to enter a special request "Can you please arrange the olives in a shape of heart?". Just typing those words put a little smile on my face. After my husband picked up the pizza, I received a phone call from Veloce to  apologize that they forgot to put sausage on the pizza and offered to make us a new pizza to make up for it.  While I appreciated the offer, I said no need for a new pizza as we can pick up the sausage separately, just on the side. I called my hubby to go back.. and then he came back home with two pizza boxes! Not only did Veloce team make us a second pizza with the sausage, they did arrange the olives in the shape of heart on both of them! It made my day in such a way they cannot even imagine. I almost cried that's how much it touched me. I had to call them back and say a big thank you. The leftovers were absolutely delicious the next day for lunch.

  • Jan 07, 2021 by Infernus V.

    Been wanting to stop by ever since they opened, but I was never around the area. Fast forward a few months later my brother and I were by the area and decided to stop by. So my brother and I order a pepperoni pizza for each of us, and decide to try the sandwiches. Oh, by the way the guys working there a great! So we get our food pretty quickly considering only two guys were making them. We go back to the car and try it out. Keep in mind this is my first time trying out a wood fired pizza. And let me tell you guys, it was DELICIOUS. I loved the crunchiness from the crust and the cheese was perfect. My cousin and his friend are really doing something here. I HIGLY RECOMMEND GOING HERE! I for sure will stop by when I'm in the area!

  • Jan 07, 2021 by Veronica M.

    The SO and I wanted something different and we were out at Target getting something essential, and wanted to grab lunch on the way back. They were pretty speedy, and we really enjoyed our pizzas so much that we went back the next day for more! They are consistent with quality! Great amount of cheese, not too much for this style, not too little. I like the sausage and mushroom, and there was a perfect amount of char on the crust. There was a bit of soggy in the middle, but I think that's more due to travel, and I'd not dream of dinging them for that. Some things are unavoidable in this climate! We absolutely have this as part of our regular rotation for carryout, when in the mood for pizza!

  • Jan 05, 2021 by Linda R. 1 photo

    Pizza preferences are so personal. Fortunately there are enough pizza joints to satisfy everyone's taste. Being a Chicagoan, deep dish has always been my choice. I've acquired a taste for thin as I recognize it as being healthier. I do like the flavor of wood fired and for that reason I thought Veloce was ok. However, as stated earlier, there are a plethora of pizza joints so if you're going to make it in this biz you have to be better than ok. You also need to be in a better location than Veloce is in. So, 3 stars: 1 for being ok, 1 for the jovial employee, and 1 for the speed with which it was made and handed off to us. Perhaps I should give it 1 more for the sprig of greenery adorning the pizza (see photo).

  • Jan 05, 2021 by Ben S.

    Bursting with flavor. A sandwich (they cut it in half) and a pizza is enough for 2. Spicy calabrese and margherita Za is to die for. Love the food and hope the restaurant does very well.

  • Jan 05, 2021 by Barry O.

    Outstanding pizza and sandwiches. Highly recommend all of their food. The Calabrese sandwich is out of this world. The crust and sauce of the pizza is perfecto. Thank you for opening your wonderful pizzeria!

  • Jan 03, 2021 by Kaitie T.

    Delicious pizza! It tastes just like the pizza I had in Italy in 2009! It is very thin though, so order one 12-inch pizza per adult. I ordered a Margherita pizza, and was disappointed that there were only three basil leaves.

  • Dec 22, 2020 by Abel Espinoza

  • Dec 19, 2020 by Rob Thatcher

    Really nice people and great food! Highly recommend the sandwiches.

  • Dec 16, 2020 by Joseph Battaglia

    Hard working people give it a try

  • Dec 14, 2020 by Christa M. 1 photo

    We love Veloce's pizza and the sandwiches are amazing!!! We were lucky enough to have them cater our daughters 1st Birthday party and they went above and beyond by bringing more than just the standard menu to her special day! We recommend going to Veloce for lunch, dinner and all your special events! They truly are the best!

  • Nov 25, 2020 by Ashley Junkins
    Recommended:

    Highly recommend this delicious wood-fired pizza. You can really tell it’s made with fresh ingredients. Love the authentic mozzarella cheese which really makes this place stand out.

    The wood-fired sandwiches here are on a whole other level - you can’t even compare it to a sandwich. Out of this world good!

  • Nov 25, 2020 by Ashley N.

    Highly recommend this delicious wood-fired pizza. You can really tell it's made with fresh ingredients. Love the authentic mozzarella cheese which really makes this place stand out. The wood-fired sandwiches here are on a whole other level - you can't even compare it to a sandwich. Out of this world good!

  • Nov 21, 2020 by Dan M

    Great food. Priced well. Clean place, easy access to pickup.

  • Nov 19, 2020 by Claudia B.

    Amazing Pizza and Sandwiches! A must stop if you are a local or just driving by as I was. I will definitely back whenever I am in the area.

  • Nov 11, 2020 by Monica Calomini

    My friend Erik told me to come here and the sandwiches are amazing

  • Nov 11, 2020 by Stella W.

    OMG. The sandwiches was as good as I remembered. The bread is to die for. They really should sell a stack of these!   I added the mild giardiniera to my turkey sandwiches, which proven to be a smart move! LOL. Hubby enjoyed his spicy calabrese just like last time. I just realized the VIP club gets you free pizza after 7th visit. I will for sure be signing up next time! Great friendly customer service! Love the pizza crust and the sandwich bread!! The foundation of good pizza and sandwich :) The pizza is on the lighter side, so like the other reviewer said, if one pairs it with another item on the menu would make a good 2-person meal. Sandwich is so yummy that I will be back for! The pesto pizza had great flavor! Great topping combo! Only thing is that the oil from the pesto pizza was all sipped through to the box when we got home, so the pizza was a bit drier than the red pizza we had...

  • Nov 07, 2020 by Christian S. 1 photo

    We stopped here on a gorgeous Fall day and ate outside at the picnic tables. We got an arugula prosciutto pizza and an Italian beef and a spicy sandwich. All delicious! Great prices for tasty fresh and fast food. It took 10 mins or less to get it all brought out to us from the time we ordered. Bravo!! Thank you Christian for coming by! It was a pleasure meeting you and so glad you guys got to enjoy your food at the picnic tables with such gorgeous weather! Thank you for the support and hope to see you soon!

  • Nov 07, 2020 by Christian S.

    We stopped here on a gorgeous Fall day and ate outside at the picnic tables. We got an arugula prosciutto pizza and an Italian beef and a spicy sandwich. All delicious! Great prices for tasty fresh and fast food. It took 10 mins or less to get it all brought out to us from the time we ordered. Bravo!!

  • Nov 06, 2020 by Lia C.

    I'm a pizza snob.  I make my own dough and love all style pies.  I have a secret crush on wood fired pizza because I don't have one and I respect the art.  It's about really good ingredients balanced well and done right.  This place does it where you get good char and chew but it's not burnt. Veloce knocks it out of the park. I ordered the specialty potato pizza, Italian beef, and prosciutto arugula pies. Pros: Delivered fast (door dash) and hot.  Packages really well meaning it didn't arrive a mess and arugula was on the side so it wouldn't wilt.   Italian beef pizza is not very traditional but was life changing.   Prosciutto pizza was perfect nice salt and bitterness from arugula that had oil and Parmesan on it. Potato pizza has great flavor.   Cons: ( not knocks, but my suggestions) Have the Quattro pizza on door dash.  I would have ordered it but it wasn't there Potato pizza needed a little more oil, was a little dry but the herbs and potato are great.   Italian beef pizza, put less of the toppings in the middle and more closer to the edge as the center was a bit soggy and messy to eat.   I'd you want a place making real wood wired pizza with real good ingredients check this place out.  I'll be back for the salumi and Quattro pizza!

  • Nov 03, 2020 by Gregg B.

    Extremely friendly owners/staff, and some of the best sandwiches available in Highland Park.  Highly recommended.

  • Oct 23, 2020 by Max Carr

    Was told to get food from here and I'm telling people in the area to come and support this place.

  • Oct 23, 2020 by Abby White

    My friend Erik told me to get food from here and it is amazing!

  • Oct 22, 2020 by Peter C.

    I give it  4 1/2 stars the pizzas are small so you have to order a lot of pizza and ingredients really good very impressive

  • Oct 18, 2020 by Pam GUSSIS

    We enjoyed 3 pizzas, the Margherita, Sausage and prosciutto & arugula pizzas. The crust is delicious! Thoughtfully prepared with the arugula in a separate container to keep pizza warm. Fast Curbside pickup.

  • Sep 30, 2020 by Robert Wallace

    This place is FANTASTIC!!! I hope everyone comes to know this little treasure right in our backyard. TOP NOTCH AUTHENTIC NEAPOLITAN PIZZA. A++++

  • Sep 25, 2020 by Stella W.

    Great friendly customer service! Love the pizza crust and the sandwich bread!! The foundation of good pizza and sandwich :) The pizza is on the lighter side, so like the other reviewer said, if one pairs it with another item on the menu would make a good 2-person meal. Sandwich is so yummy that I will be back for! The pesto pizza had great flavor! Great topping combo! Only thing is that the oil from the pesto pizza was all sipped through to the box when we got home, so the pizza was a bit drier than the red pizza we had...

  • Sep 25, 2020 by Bruce H.

    Well I rarely write bad reviews but I can't recommend people order from here.  The pizza is bland. No flavor. Not much tastier than a frozen pizza. And the crust in particular tastes unusual and overly chewy. I love to support local and new businesses but have to be honest as I'm a pizza lover.

  • Sep 16, 2020 by Jennie M.

    The reason for the updated review of only 3 stars is because of how inconsistent the dough/bread is cooked. And yes I called and talked to (who I assume was) the owner to discuss, a while back because they were new and I know it takes a bit to figure it all out and just wanted to know what we should expect when we order. We've order many many times. I get a sandwich every time and the bread is never the same. Half the time it's cooked crispy, has nice brown spots from the oven and other times its barely cooked and doughy/chewy. It really is every other order it's this way. As mentioned I did reach out to see how it should be (after a handful of orders being so different, I wanted to know if it should be crispy or doughy) and really didn't get an answer. I was told at the time because it was humid and the temps were so wacky, the dough doesn't always come out the same. I can understand that so now we don't order if it's humid but it hasn't made a difference. Last order the bread was crispy and tonight it's not, it's chewy because it's not fully cooked. It happens with the pizza's too. Sometimes almost burnt and times like tonight barely crispy. The inside ingredients of the sandwich are wonderful and fresh. Same goes for the pizza toppings. Fresh and flavorful.  It's such a bummer because when the bread is cooked they make one hell of an AMAZING sandwich and I crave it a lot but just don't order as much as I would because of the inconsistency. Wow! This pizza was so good! So much my sig other said let's order from here from now on! We got the Veloce special and the bruschetta pizza. The crust! So crisp and light! The Veloce special is a white pizza topped with potato and lots of pepper. We will def be back to try more stuff!

  • Sep 06, 2020 by Ethan K.

    This place is amazing. One of my new favorite restaurants in the area. The pizza is great, just not your typical Chicago style pizza. However, I'm ADDICTED to their sandwiches. For $7-9 you're getting an absolute steal. I'd easily pay $10-12 for them, their so addicting

  • Aug 18, 2020 by Zach S.

    Great sandwiches and pizza. I got the margarita and the turkey sandwich. Both were delicious. There are also a couple outside tables where you can eat. I definitely recommend.

  • Aug 08, 2020 by B987 V.

    AAAAAAAMMMMMAAAAYYYYYYZZZZZZINGLLLLLLYYY GOOD!!! These people know how to make a pizza. Had the quattro gusti tonight - I am SUPER impressed. Every aspect was perfect. You've got to try it. Really. Haven't been able to get a great pizza in ages... then we found this little place.  Superb crust, superb pizza in every way.  Great safe service. We will be enjoying it again [and again [[and again]].

  • Aug 08, 2020 by Randie R.

    Tried this place after reading all the good reviews and it didn't disappoint.  The food was amazing my whole family loved the pizza and sandwiches!!!  Great quality and quantity for the money.  This is our new go to place.  Loved it!!!!!

  • Aug 08, 2020 by Randie R.

    Just tried the food after reading all the good reviews and it really was AMAZING!!!!  My whole family loved the pizza and sandwiches.  The price is also very reasonable for the quality and quantity!!  Love it this will be one of our go to places for now on!!!!

  • Aug 06, 2020 by Chris B.

    I tried this for the first time today, it’s very tasty pizza! Quick and friendly service!

  • Aug 01, 2020 by Lance Krumholz

    Great pizza. Best pizza in the area.

  • Jul 26, 2020 by Olha S.

    Amazing pizza & great customer service Non-greasy and perfect wood-fired thin crust Excellent choices for toppings Reasonable prices Hoping your business grows despite tough times Please support local businesses in Highland Park

  • Jul 22, 2020 by Randy Forman
    Recommended:

    fantastic pizza...would hold its own in the city!

  • Jul 21, 2020 by Mike C.

    Man!!! This was soooo good. Got the roast beef sandwich and this was 10/10. Added some light giardiniera cause theirs was HOT. soooo good I enjoyed literally every bite and wished there was more when I was finished. I will be back without a doubt.

  • Jul 19, 2020 by Linda Lavigne Davis
    Recommended:

    Love Veloce! The sandwiches are so unbelievably good as is the pizza.

  • Jul 18, 2020 by Scott G.

    Great little spot!  Just tried Veloce for the first time and I'm a huge fan.  We ordered sandwiches and the ingredients were so fresh and the wood fired bread was perfectly crisp.  Can't wait to try the pizza.

  • Jul 18, 2020 by Scott G.

    Great little spot!  Just tried Veloce for the first time and I'm a huge fan.  We ordered sandwiches and the ingredients were so fresh and the wood fired bread was perfectly crisp.  Can't wait to try the pizza.

  • Jun 24, 2020 by trinidad lara

    Currently eating the pizza I just picked up from here my god it’s some good pizza! Perfect crunch on the pizza! Will definitely come back again and try some of the sandwiches they have

  • Jun 24, 2020 by Beth G.

    Decided to try Veloce for something different, and based on the good yelp reviews. It did not disappoint! The pizza and the salad were very delicious. Next we will try their sandwiches. Glad we discovered Veloce!

  • Jun 24, 2020 by Beth G.

    Decided to try Veloce for something different, and based on the good yelp reviews. It did not disappoint! The pizza and the salad were very delicious. Next we will try their sandwiches. Glad we discovered Veloce!

  • Jun 20, 2020 by Mark F.

    The pizza was a welcome sight after arriving back to Highland Park.  Authentic taste.  Staff seemed caring. I certainly recommend Veloce if you are a fan of authentic Italian style thin crust wood oven pizza.  Priced right in a small cozy storefront amongst a small business area directly behind Dunkin Donuts.

  • Jun 09, 2020 by Andrea T.

    We are so excited that we discovered that you opened shop right up the street from us.  We have been dying for a good pizza since we moved here over 4 years ago! We ordered our first pizzas and cold cut sandwhich and all were EXCELLENT!!  We can't wait until our next "cheat" day because we are definitely ordering again!

  • May 27, 2020 by Michael Federman

    I tried this place today for the first time, new restaurant opening their doors amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, and outside of the fact it was something different than what we have at home, their pizza was absolutely amazing.

    We ordered the Bruschetta and the Sausage pizzas, and we were fighting over the last pieces. I am not usually a fan of Italian Sausage, but this Sausage was fantastic, and I wish there was more on the pizza.

    My only complaint is that they are a 5 minute walk or 1 minute drive from my house, so I may be there a too often.

    Edit (05/27/2020):
    We have since tried more pizzas and sandwiches, per the owner's recommendation, and as far as I am concerned, you could put dirt on that dough and it would be amazing. We have not had anything we have not liked yet, and we have tried all the pizzas (except 1, we will get there) as well as 3 of their sandwiches.

  • May 27, 2020 by D b.

    Great crust, fresh toppings. reasonably priced,close by and fast A new 'go-to' pizza place on the west side of HP

  • May 21, 2020 by Nazar Martyniouk

  • May 14, 2020 by Angela S.

    #ThankYouThursday First of all, these guys are soooo friendly! In my book that's key. But combine excellent customer service with a great product, and you can't ask for anything more in a great local business. I've been meaning to visit Veloce for some time now. Every Sunday for our Dunkin' run, I see the sign for these guys and keep saying to my hubby, "we need to order food from there soon." Tonight was that night! It's all in the wood-fired process. I tell you, there's nothing better than that light and crispy-fired dough. Yum! We ordered a Margharita pizza and turkey sandwich. We were convinced the pizza wouldn't fill us up, so we ordered a couple things to try. The pizza was light and lively, and a great appetizer to be shared. I think if you were to mix pizza and a salad, it would be the perfect meal for two people. The turkey sandwich was honestly one of the best sandwiches I've had! Made with fresh mozzarella, cucumbers, lettuce, tomato, and a cilantro-lime dressing, it was reasonably priced at $7, and TBH, perfect for sharing! It was SO good, The crust was light and crispy. The ingredients were incredibly refreshing. My most favorite bite was the contrast of lightly wood-fired crust and heavy fresh mozzarella all in one. This sandwich will be added to our regular rotation for sure. Veloce is tucked away by Dunkin' Donuts, so it's kind of hard to find. However, this restaurant is totally worth the adventure, and they have onsite parking and easy pick up.

  • May 02, 2020 by Megan Lundgren
    Recommended:

    Amazing wood fire pizza! Quick, affordable, and tasty! Staff are friendly ! :) can be personal pizza depending how hungry you are

  • May 02, 2020 by Megan L.

    Such a great spin on pizza!! Affordable quick made fire wood pizza with many varieties. They also have sandwiches. Staff are very nice. I think that if you're hungry you can eat an entire pizza yourself so definitely could be a personal pizza! They have vegetarian options as well.

  • Apr 15, 2020 by B.K. Cariaga
    Recommended:

    This new place is fire

  • Apr 11, 2020 by Mike Freeman
    Recommended:

    Fantastic Neapolitan Pie

  • Apr 08, 2020 by Marc S.

    Picked up from here last night, pizza was great. Some interesting toppings, really enjoyed both the Italian beef as well as the potato pizza.  Add this local find to your pizza list!!